Thursday, November 6, 2008

Green Lantern & Russel Simmons - Barack Obama "Yes We Can" (The Mixtape)

Here is the long awaited much anticipated “Yes We Can” mixtape. Put together by the Evil Genius with the Russell Simmons co-sign, the mixtape highlights a lot of the new politically inspired music out now as well as some of the speeches from Obama. Also featured on the mixtape are interviews from artists like Jay-Z and Nas, but also a George Bush gag reel. A dope mixtape that will hopefully inspire listeners to take this election seriousy and choose the best candidate to run this country. Always a free mixtape download over here. Home of the free hip hop mixtapes. Tracklist and downloads after the jump. Get Right…

1. Intro

2. David Banner,Busta Rhymes,Talib Kweli “Black President” Rmx pt1 *

3. Barack Obama “Stand Up”*

4. Nas Speaks on Politics

5. Styles P and Cassidy “Make It Out”*

6. Jay-z Speaks “The American Dream”

7. Barack Obama “One Mic, One People”

8. Russell Simmons Speaks on Obama

9. Joe Budden,Twista,John Mayer “Waiting on the World to Change 2008″

10. Angie Martinez “Yes We Need A Mixtape!!”

11. Kanye West,Malik Yusef “Promised land

12. Wale,Rhymefest,Christina K, Royce 5′9 “Black President” RMX Pt2*

13. Barack Obama “My Life”*

14. Jay-z “Lick a Shot”*

15. Russell Simmons on Change

16. Wyclef “Obama for President”

17. Charles Hamilton “The Moment”

18. Find ur Dreams (interlude) *

19. George Bush’s Highlight Reel

20. Mikkey Halsted “King George” *

21. Obama on Hip-Hop

22. Joel Ortiz feat Dante Hawkins “Letter To Obama” *

23. Akon , U.M. “Aint No Sunshine” *

24. Qadir, Dwayne (Invasion) “Its My Time

25. Johnny Polygon (Invasion),Amanda Diva “Colorblind” *

26. Mavado “We Need Barack” *

27. Jay-Z / Gabe Real “What We Need” (Speech)

28. Qadir “Yes We Can” Outro

Download the whole mixtape here

Listen to a few samples of this tape on the playlist located on the side bar ---->

No comments:

Post a Comment